To know if your website is relevant to a specific concept or term, it is necessary to analyze your CTR rate, click-through rate in English. This percentage seeks to help you identify the number of users who clicked on a link related to your business.
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If you would like to know how to calculate this percentage and get more out of the data, we invite you to continue reading.
Key indicator in performance measurement
Today the percentage of clicks is one of the most important indicators to measure the effectiveness of a digital campaign; including social media, websites and Google. To obtain its calculation it is necessary to follow a simple formula:
CTR = TOTAL CLICKS / TOTAL IMPRESSIONS
So if your ad got 2,000 impressions and users clicked 200 times, it means that your CTR is 10%.
200 / 2,000 = 10%.
HOW TO CORRECTLY INTERPRET CTR TO BOOST SEO
Once the previous data has been obtained, it is important to work so that each ad achieves a higher CTR. In other words, do everything possible to make the ad more visible and therefore more relevant to users. But how is this accomplished?
- Identify keywords
While identifying keywords may seem like a competition, they will help you drive traffic to your site and generate organic clicks. A tool that you can use to measure its impact is Google Search Console , which by checking that the indexes are correct allows you to optimize your visibility and identify from which device users are clicking.
- Improve your landing page optimization
Through the previous step you have the possibility to detect if the click-through rate is especially low. As well as knowing from what type of devices they come. Here it is important that you consider the average rank that your landing page has compared to the number of queries that direct it to it. Especially for those with a high average search volume, but low clicks.
- Generate different content
Creating content in different formats is an additional and effective way to increase your CTR. This generates interest in users and increases their desire to follow their purchase process.
These are three effective ways you can interpret information, spot new opportunities, and examine whether your landing page attracts the largest number of users. This not only in order to increase the number of organic clicks, but to optimize your SEO efforts in general.